Referee Statistics

Referee statistics summary from 2001

Referee Statistics Summary



2nd Yellows

Red Cards

How many red cards did your favourite referee hand out? This table shows all the yellow cards, second yellow cards leading to dismissals and straight red cards handed out by Premier League officials from the 2001 season. We don't have the data going back to the start of the Premiership in 1993, but we have 18 years and counting - 7270 Premiership games analyzed so far

Per match summary



2nd Yellows

Red Cards

Current (this season and last) Referees

All Premiership game history for current referees

NameGamesYellow2 YellowRedPointsPts Match
1Mike Dean4881804485222084.525
2Jonathan Moss1445201596104.236
3Craig Pawson1374719135634.109
4Peter Bankes140044.0
5Martin Atkinson3831299253115293.992
6Anthony Taylor23280212179233.978
7Andre Marriner3141020262712333.927
8Kevin Friend20772811108113.918
9Stuart Attwell96324383733.885
10Michael Oliver23675511239033.826
11Lee Mason26482313269923.758
12Roger East91291463333.659
13Chris Kavanagh43136221523.535
14David Coote134300433.308
15Paul Tierney58176121893.259
16Lee Probert18145411195823.215
17Graham Scott53138151663.132
18Simon Hooper102400242.4
19Andy Madley470071.75
20Oliver Langford110011.0

All Referees

NameGamesYellow2 YellowRedPointsPts Match
1Mike Riley20577319269604.683
2Mike Dean4881804485222084.525
3Phil Dowd3101105224213814.455
4Rob Styles21169424319214.365
5Barry Knight631893152734.333
6Graham Barber81283973454.259
7Jonathan Moss1445201596104.236
8Eddie Wolstenhome227223934.227
9Andy D' Urso9931413134184.222
10Clive Wilkes2998141214.172
11Steve Bennett242826341610084.165
12Craig Pawson1374719135634.109
13Rob Harris124320494.083
14Peter Bankes140044.0
15Martin Atkinson3831299253115293.992
16Anthony Taylor23280212179233.978
17Andre Marriner3141020262712333.927
18Kevin Friend20772811108113.918
19Mark Clattenburg293960252211453.908
20Stuart Attwell96324383733.885
21Bobby Madley92298493553.859
22Michael Oliver23675511239033.826
23Matt Messias45151321703.778
24Peter Jones30100121133.767
25Lee Mason26482313269923.758
26Howard Webb298991171511173.748
27Neil Swarbrick132443294943.742
28Michael Jones20164512127413.687
29Roger East91291463333.659
30Steve Tanner268003953.654
31Graham Poll18456618106703.641
32David Elleray551480101983.6
33Chris Kavanagh43136221523.535
34Alan Wiley25477716148953.524
35Phil Crossley270073.5
36Jonathon Moss58175331993.431
37David Pugh154810513.4
38Paul Taylor123501403.333
39Dermot Gallagher12732712124233.331
40Peter Walton1694869105633.331
41David Coote134300433.308
42Chris Foy26171518188593.291
43Paul Tierney58176121893.259
44Neale Barry96263383123.25
45Steve Dunn99275373193.222
46Steve Lodge185301583.222
47Lee Probert18145411195823.215
48Keith Stroud174901543.176
49Graham Scott53138151663.132
50Uriah Rennie114295173332.921
51Mark Halsey2675855237152.678
52Jeff Winter83196422182.627
53Paul Durkin88195352292.602
54Simon Hooper102400242.4
55Andy Madley470071.75
56Richard Beeby350051.667
57Konrad Plautz110011.0
58Oliver Langford110011.0

The tables are sorted by points per game. We give one point for a single yellow card, three points for a second yellow card and five points for a straight red

Use the drop down menus above for more detailed stats on referees and teams.

Premier League Stats

UK Premier League Facts, Stats and Analysis

If you bet on football then we have the information you need, if you are interested in UK Premiership football then come on in.

We have a full history of every match played, every goal scored, every card shown, just the facts!